top of page

Size. It matters.


You've heard that phrase before. You know. How size matters. Or maybe you've heard that size doesn't matter.

Whatevs.

Once you get your mind back in gear lemme just share that whatever you WERE thinking about...well...that 's not what this is about.

It's about downsizing.

Recently my wife Lisa and I did a total and massive downsize.

We sold our really nice (and really big) house on 1 acre of land and moved to an apartment.

The apartment is in downtown San Antonio in one of those "cool" parts of town that most people (us included) drive by or shop at and think or say..."man, I sure would love to live here.".

And now we do.

There are now two camps of folks in our lives...the ones who think we're fuggin nuts (but are secretly jelly) and the ones who give us hugs and say 'good for you guys' (but are secretly jelly too).

I'm not judging...but I did say that I'd be honest and share what it's like to be a 50 yr old empty nester and a counter culture entrepreneur.

So here's some honesty.

We live in a friggin nice place that probably costs way too much but we're happy as pigs in sh*t. My wife and I are more in love than ever before...we get to wake up somewhere fresh and hip...she is super close to her office and frankly speaking I really feel like we've earned this.

We've been blessed with healthy children who are now grown and gone and we've worked really, REALLY hard for many years and like I said before. We've earned this.

BUT...

That doesn't mean I haven't heard what friends and family say. You see we really thought long and hard about this move. About selling our home. About 'downsizing' and what it really means.

And after much thought and tons of conversation we decided to pull the trigger and not look back.

So you know what I'd really love?

I'd really love for y'all to just smile and be happy. You see we've had some really big bumps in life...marriage and business and probably a lot like you we just wanna be happy.

Plus, I have this funny prediction that you might wanna noodle on. Ready?

I predict that one day we're all gonna be dust in the wind (aka: dead).

So we chose to live life for every last little drop of wonderment it has to offer.

I appreciate you reading to the end and stay tuned...there's a LOT more to come.

Peace.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page